Review: Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by: Ransom Riggs

Review:

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, #1) - Ransom Riggs

*I solemnly swear to tell the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth so help me God*

 

Publisher: Quirk, June 2011

 

Safety Rating: (PG-13-There was quite a bit of language! But it was also pretty scary in some parts…suggested for ages 13+)

 

This took me forever to get into, only by sheer willpower did I follow through with this book. I didn’t like the characters very much, not relatable. I will be DNF-ing the series. I will not continue! It was an interesting concept but, I wasn’t happy with the execution.

 

Thanks for reading this very short review!

 

Yours Truly, signing off!

 

Kenzie

Original post:
sheleadsmanylives.booklikes.com/post/1259811/review-miss-peregrines-home-for-peculiar-children-by-ransom-riggs

Leave a comment